Button-Reservierung-EN
“Franconia goes exotic”

Restaurant Ritter Jörg

We welcome our guests to the Restaurant Ritter Jörgwith delicious Mediterranean cuisine in a pleasant atmosphere. "Franconia goes exotic" is our motto and we pair classic Italian dishes with a selection of delicious Franconian wine specialities. All dishes are freshly prepared for you with great care. Guests with intolerances to certain foods will find delicious meals on our allergy sufferers menu.

Franconian

wine region

The wines from our Franconian homeland are some of the most popular varieties from German-produced wines. Many of the good wines from the surrounding wineries are known all over the world for their exceptional quality. We have put together a list of the some of the best vineyards.

Familie Nagel

Winzerhof Nagel – Dettelbach

The vineyard of the family Nagel has been a family business for the past 35 years. Traditional Franconian wine specialities are prepared in the traditional manner although they are also open to new things. The winery is located in Dettelbach just 20 km north of Sommerhausen.

Weingut am Ölspiel

Weingut am Ölspiel – Sommerhausen

The vineyard belonging to the Schwarz family is very close to Sommerhausen. The family has been using the best sunny positions in the municipality to grow its vines since 1797. This is how unique and international-class wines, sparkling wines and fine brandies are created directly from regional production.

Weingut Felshof

Weingut Felshof – Sommerhausen

The vineyard belonging to the Wenninger family is also located here in Sommerhausen. You can also buy the wine directly from the vineyard and sample it there. The "wine talks" are also popular, involving wine tasting with entertaining stories about wine and the wine-growing family on the vineyard.

Weinstock

Artur Steinmann – Sommerhausen

The forefathers of the Steinmann family settled in Sommerhausen as long ago as the Middle Ages. In 1916, the family and its fruit business moved into the Pastorius house. As a vineyard, they concentrate on traditional cultivation methods and a precise selection. This results in high quality wines that have already won many awards.

Weintrauben

Weingut Helmut Christ – Nordheim

The Helmut Christ vineyard has been concentrating on ecological viticulture since 1974 and has been following the notoriously high standards of Demeter since 2006. This obsession, which was largely ridiculed at the time, has since become a global trend. A selection of tasty organic wines always has a place on any well-stocked wine list.

Weingut-Christoph-Steinmann

Christoph Steinmann – Sommerhausen

Christoph Steinmann is another descendent of the long-established Steinmann family from Sommerhausen. Typical Franconian grape varieties are cultivated over 15 hectares. One of the vineyard’s priorities is cultivating the popular Silvaner grape.

Bierprobe

Distelhäuser Bier

Tauberbischofsheim is just 30km to the west and is the location of the Distelhäuser brewery. With 21 delicious creations, the brewery has made a name for itself all over the world. The delicious Distelhäuser beers have a unique flavour and are the perfect accompaniment to the tasty dishes on our menu.

Button-Reservierung
“Franken geht fremd”

Restaurant Ritter Jörg

Im Restaurant Ritter Jörg begrüßen wir unsere Gäste mit leckerer mediterraner Küche in schönem Ambiente. Unter dem Motto” Franken geht fremd” werden unsere klassischen italienischen Gerichte begleitet von einer Auswahl köstlicher fränkischer Weinspezialitäten. Alle Gerichte werden frisch und mit viel Sorgfalt für Sie zubereitet. Gäste mit Unverträglichkeiten gegen bestimmte Nahrungsmittel finden viele leckere Speisen auf unserer Allergiker-Karte.

Weinregion

Franken

Die Weine aus unserer fränkischen Heimat gehören zu den beliebtesten Sorten aus deutscher Produktion. Viele der gute Tropfen aus den umliegenden Weingütern sind auf der ganzen Welt für ihre außergewöhnliche Qualität bekannt. Hier haben wir einige der schönsten Weingüter für Sie zusammengestellt.

Familie Nagel

Winzerhof Nagel – Dettelbach

Der Hof der Familie Nagel wird seit 35 Jahren im Familienbetrieb geführt. Traditionelle fränkische Weinspezialitäten werden auf klassische Art zubereitet, man zeigt sich aber offen für Neues. Situiert ist der Winzerhof in Dettelbach nur 20 km nordöstlich von Sommerhausen.

Weingut am Ölspiel

Weingut am Ölspiel – Sommerhausen

Das Weingut der Familie Schwarz befindet sich unmittelbar bei Sommerhausen. Schon seit 1797 nutzt die Familie die besten Sonnenlagen der Gemeinde für den Anbau ihrer Reben. So entstehen einzigartige Weine, Sekt und Edelbrände mit internationaler Klasse direkt aus regionaler Produktion.

Weingut Felshof

Weingut Felshof – Sommerhausen

Der Felshof der Familie Wenninger befindet sich ebenfalls direkt in Sommerhausen. Im Felshof kann der Wein auch im Direktverkauf erworben und gekostet werden. Beliebt sind auch die “Weingespräche”, eine Weinprobe mit unterhaltsamen Geschichten über Wein und die Winzerfamlie auf dem Weingut Felshof.

Weinstock

Artur Steinmann – Sommerhausen

Die Ahnen der Familie Steinmann waren schon im Mittelalter in Sommerhausen ansässig. Im Jahr 1916 zog die Familie mit ihrem Obsthandel in das Pastoriushaus. Als Weingut konzentriert man sich auf traditionelle Anbauverfahren und eine minutiöse Auslese. So entstehen qualitativ hochwertige Weine, die schon mehrfach prämiert wurden.

Weintrauben

Weingut Helmut Christ – Nordheim

Im Weingut Helmut Christ pflegt man seit 1974 den ökologischen Weinanbau seit 2006 auch nach den bekanntermaßen sehr hohen Standards von Demeter. Aus der fixen Idee, die damals noch weithin belächelt wurde, ist seitdem ein weltweiter Trend geworden. Eine Auswahl schmackhafter Bio-Weine gehört daher heute auf jede gut sortierte Weinkarte.

Weingut-Christoph-Steinmann

Christoph Steinmann – Sommerhausen

Christoph Steinmann ist ein weiterer Nachfahre der alteingesessenen Sommerhausener Familie Steinmann. Auf 15 Hektar werden typische fränkische Rebsorten angebaut. Einer der Schwerpunkte des Weinguts liegt auf dem Kultivieren der beliebten Silvaner Traube.

Bierprobe

Distelhäuser Bier

Tauberbischofsheim liegt nur 30km westlich und ist der Standort der Distelhäuser Brauerei. Mit 21 köstlichen Kreationen hat sich die Brauerei in der ganzen Welt einen Namen gemacht. Die köstlichen Distelhäuser Biere besitzen eine ganz besondere Note und sind die perfekte Ergänzung für die leckeren Speisen auf unserer Karte.